Associazione Italiana Calorimetria e Analisi Termica

English Italiano
Lucci Award

"A. Lucci" Award

be established

AICAT-TA Award 2018

The AICAT Award was established in 2006 as an initiative of AICAT with the financial support of SETARAM, and since 2016 is sponsored by TA Instruments. It is offered to a scientist in recognition of outstanding scientific achievements in the field of Thermal Analysis and Calorimetry. The Award recipients are selected by the Scientific Committee of AICAT.

The 2016 AICAT-TA Instrument Award recipient was Professor Tina Giancola.

Has been selected as the 2016 AICAT-TA Instrument Award winner for her outstanding contribution to the study of interactions and stability of biomolecules by means of calorimetric techniques. The Award has be presented at the XXXVIII National Congress on Calorimetry, Thermal Analysis and Applied Thermodynamics in Ischia (Naples). The Award Lecture of Prof. Tina Giancola has given after the Opening Ceremony and was dedicated to the memory of prof. Guido Barone, a pioneer in the diffusion of biocalorimetry in Italy and in the world. He passed away in June 2016, after a life devoted to the research and to his family that included, in addition to his beloved wife and son, his pupils.

The previous recipients of the AICAT Award were Prof. Peter Privalov (2006), Prof. Jacques E. Desnoyers (2007), Prof. Jean-Pierre Grolier (2008), Prof. Alberto Schiraldi (2009), Prof. Christoph Schick (2010), Prof. Attilio CesÓro (2011), Prof. Manuel A.V. Ribeiro da Silva (2012), Prof. Jean Rouquerol (2013), Prof. Adriana Saccone (2014).

AICAT Project Group